Our Governors

A successful school is one where teachers, Governors and parents work together in partnership for the benefit of all the pupils. The Governing Body must include two parents nominated by the parents and elected by them to the Governing Body. It must also include one Staff Governor elected by the teaching and non-teaching staff at the school. Parents and Staff Governors serve for a three year period.

There are also Foundation Governors appointed for a four year period by the Diocese of Clifton, as well as a Governor appointed by Gloucestershire Local Authority.

The full Governing Body meets at least once each term, as do the sub-committees that deal with specific areas such as finance, premises, curriculum, staffing, admissions and appeals. Minutes of meetings are available for review in school. Governors are involved in producing the School Development Plan and the school budget, interviewing and appointing staff, Health & Safety, monitoring the general running of the school, supporting school discipline and good behaviour and maintaining the Catholic ethos of the school.

Academic Year 2016/2017

The Governing Body

Mrs June Little Chair of Governors/Foundation Governor
Mr John Heaney Vice Chair of Governors/Foundation Governor
Mrs Cathy Hipkiss Foundation Governor
Mr Olan Hodnett Foundation Governor
Mr John O’Connor Foundation Governor
Mrs Jennifer Cooper Foundation Governor
Mrs Margaret Arthur Foundation Governor
Father David Mills Associate Governor
Mrs Helen Peace Associate Governor
Vacant Parent Governor
Mrs Audrey Beeson Parent Governor
Vacant Local Authority Governor
Ms Sharon Badrock Staff Governor
Mrs Nicola Tippen Head Teacher
Mrs Alexis Austin Clerk to Governors


For information relating to the Governor’s profiles click here.