locked unlocked translate search
Home Page

St Thomas More Catholic Primary School

Inspiration, Celebration and Education

Meet the Staff

Our Teaching Staff

In order for St Thomas More Catholic Primary School to offer our pupils the best possible education, we rely on the combined skills, hard work and dedication of our Senior Leadership Team, Teachers and Teaching Assistants, Governors, Administrators and Support Staff.


Academic Year 2018/2019


Senior Leadership Team

Mrs N Tippen - Head Teacher/ Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mr S Marshall - Deputy Head Teacher (Teaching and Learning, Curriculum, Pupil Premium Lead and Data Protection Controller)

Mrs J Robbins - Lead Practitioner/ Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL), Assessment Lead, NQT Induction Tutor


Middle Management Team


Mrs Hibell - Key Stage 2, Maths Lead and Music Lead

Mrs Cook -  Key Stage 1, English Lead

Mrs Davis - EYFS lead

Mrs Gray - SENDCo, Inclusion Lead, RE Lead, Gifted and Talented Lead


Teaching Staff and Support Staff



Mrs R Davis                         Reception Teacher (EYFS and Phonics Lead)

Mrs H Hope                         Reception Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Rankinen                   1:1 Teaching Assistant



Miss E Fisk                          Year 1 Teacher 

Mrs R D’Gama                     Year 1 Teaching Assistant - HLTA



Mrs K Cook                          Year 2 Teacher (English Lead)

Mrs E Dooner                       Year 2 Teaching Assistant/ Breakfast Club



Mr J Holmes                         Year 2 Teacher (PE and Computing Lead)

Mrs J Pierce                         Year 2 Teaching Assistant - HLTA

Mrs S  Sullivan                     1:1 Teaching Assistant



Miss N Copson                     Year 3 Teacher (PSCHE, History and Geography Lead)

Mrs S Carr                            Year 3 Teaching Assistant

Mrs B Watts                          Year 3 1:1 Teaching Assistant



Mrs M Wilson                        Year 4 Teacher (Science Lead, Chaplaincy Lead, MFL Lead)

Mrs K Reilly                           Year 4 Teaching Assistant (Maternity leave)

Mrs P Keogh                         Year 4 Teaching Assistant (Maternity cover)



Mr O Ryder                           Year 5 Teacher

Mrs C Johnson                      Year 5 Teaching Assistant



Mrs R Hibell                          Year 6 Teacher (Maths and Music Lead)

Mrs S Pollard                        Year 6 Teaching Assistant - HLTA (EAL Lead)

Mrs E Wilson                         Year 6 Teaching Assistant


Mrs S Gray                            PPA Cover

Mrs J Robbins                       PPA Cover

Mr S Marshall                        PPA Cover


Mrs R Smith                          KS 1 and 2 Pupil Premium support 

Mrs C Tyler                           Children and Family Action Worker (CAFAW)


Admin and Site Staff

Mrs Juliet Blake                Interim Finance Manager

Mrs J McNamara               Administrator

Mrs S Cerikan                   Attendance Officer/ Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs J Radnidge                 Breakfast Club/ MDSA/ Cleaner

Mrs R Lewis                      Breakfast Club/ MDSA

Ms K Biggins                     MDSA


Mr P Tippen                      Caretaker