headerv2.jpg
Heart of Gloucestershire Community Awards 2016     ...     Road Safety     ...     Latest School Newsletter

Where to find us

sml_map

Upcoming events

NEW ACADEMIC YEAR 2016
Mon 7th Nov Aspirations week
Sat 12th Nov Table Top Sale 10 am till 12 noon
Mon 14th Nov Anti Bullying Week
Wed 23rd Nov Reading evening for Parents 6pm
Thurs 24th Nov Learning Buddies Afternoon
Mon 28th Nov FOSTM Meeting Nursery Mtg Room 5pm
Tues 29th Nov Dragons’ Den Big Event
Thurs 1st Dec Year 4 Advent Liturgy, 2pm
Fri 2nd Dec Advent Mass at 2.00 pm
Tues 6th Dec Reconciliation Service led by chaplaincy
@1.30pm
Thurs 8th Dec Dragons’ Den Final Presentation
Fri 9th Dec Christmas Fayre 3.30 pm to 5.30 pm
Fri 9th Dec After School Clubs End
Tues 13th Dec Charity Christmas Jumper Day
Wed 14th Dec End of term Celebration Assembly
10.15am
Wed14th Dec Whole School Christmas Lunch, 12-1.30pm
Wed 14th Dec Christmas Parties all classes, 1.30pm
Thurs 15th Dec KS1 Nativity Play for parents, 9.45am
Thurs 15th Dec KS2 Carol Service, 2pm
Friday 16th Dec END OF TERM

Term Dates Calender 2015-16

Gloucestershire Term Dates 2014-15

Office 365

owa

Education, Inspiration and Celebration

 

Thank you for visiting the St Thomas More Catholic Primary School’s website. We would like to invite you to look through our pages to see what our exceptional Primary School can offer you and your child.

 

Situated in Lewis Road, Hesters Way, our Voluntary Aided Catholic Primary School welcomes pupils of all faiths and abilities from Hesters Way, Springbank, St Mark’s and parts of Benhall in West Cheltenham.

 

We cater for children from Foundation Class to Year 6 in our main school and from September 2015, nursery and pre-school age children in our brand new building in the school grounds.

 

At St Thomas More Catholic Primary, our team of dedicated staff and Governors work hard to provide all our pupils with a broad and balanced education in a warm, caring environment, guided by Christian values.

 

Taught using a Creative Themed Curriculum, based on active learning, pupils learn through a range of practical and purposeful activities, which fully capture their imagination and interest from the start.  Each individual is encouraged to realise their full potential:  spiritually, academically, physically, socially and emotionally.

 

As Co-Head Teachers, we know that choosing the right school for your child is one of the most important decisions you will have to make.  This website can only give you a brief insight into what makes St Thomas More Catholic Primary School so special.  To find out more about our school, please make an appointment to visit us to meet the staff and pupils and see our extraordinary school in action.

 

Please contact 01242 513339 to arrange an appointment for the main school. We look forward to seeing you!

 

 

 

Mrs Jenny Robbins and Mrs Katie Turner, Co-Head Teachers

 

We think you’ll be surprised at just what we can offer you and your child

 

 

 

Clifton-Diosese-logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Website design kindly sponsored by

 

 

 

 

Our Corporate Sponsors and Donors are

 zurichlogowholefoodsspecsaver